An Ex-Muslim’s Letter to his Muslim Friends

Omar Makram

ideas

I understand, I really understand your confusion and frustration in why I speak about Islam negatively.

You ask yourselves why I no longer believe in Islam after I had been a Muslim, and even if I do not believe in it, why do I have to criticize it.

Some of you observe that it is not just that I do not believe in Islam, but also that I dislike it, and then wonder why it is so. Also some wonder, even if I do not like it, why I do I have to express my dislike for it and why I cannot just remain silent.

But I will try to explain, so please keep an open mind, and understand my words with your mind and reason, not with your prejudice and emotions.

Firstly, I assure you the main purpose of my criticism of Islam, is not to try to make…

View original post 1,402 more words

Leave a Reply

